Things to do~~

A pretty typical day here on our little island today. Slept in a tad after staying up way past my normal bedtime. We watched a really good movie last night ( 7 days in Utopia [Amazon] Vera— I think you would really like it) My Bride went to bed shortly after it and I stayed up to watch some of our newest series Outer Range. We finally finished Will & Grace~~ Outer Range is intriguing…. a little hard to follow in places but still intriguing. I was still up by 07:00. We had pancakes for breakfast and shortly afterward, I went out and spent a couple+ very sweaty hours mowing and weed eating. ATV’s were running, so I didn’t go in and do that yard, so that’s on my agenda for tomorrow. Rest of the day was sitting in front of fans and doing keyboard stuff.

We’re doing a little planning about rearranging plans for our visit in October. Probably gonna extend our stay, since it is the [thankfully] only visit this year. Little Sister wants us to come spend a couple of says in Michigan, Daughter wants us to come to Florida, so seeing how much of that we may be able to accommodate. That is a lot of extra expenses and traveling, so got to think it through and see what we come up with. Will definitely extend our time in Indiana, that’s all we know for certain right now. That’s really about it…… gonna head to the couch here in a bit and see what’s going on out on the Outer Range.

Good Night Y’all * * * * * * * * * * * * * Thankx for stopping in~!

 

Total Page Visits: 83 - Today Page Visits: 1

Published by

Bill

Born in Germany as an Army brat - I moved permanently to the United States about the time I was ready to start school - Dad put to me to work when I turned 13 tearing off roofs and packing shingles.. I did that, DE tasseled corn and bucked hay all the way through high school. After graduation, moved down South for a year or so trying to figure what I wanted to do. Finally came home and joined the Air Force serving almost 5 years - which included a 3 year tour in Germany, where I met my Queen. Came home and started working as a roofer. Economy went to crap and I knew I would not be able to support my growing family the way I wanted to, so I pestered the HR department at General Electric until they hired me. A very quick almost 34 years, 4 Daughters and 9 Grandkids later - here I am .... waiting as patiently as I can, to start the next chapter of our life - romping around in the Caribbean Sea checking out the various islands that we have not been to yet. Holy $hit what a ride~!!!! ;-)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.